PerfectPattern
This website requires Javascript, to work properly.

PerfectPattern History

The roots (2011)

Inspired by the family owned commercial print business, Robert Meissner develops the idea to optimize processes and efficiencies in large print companies. At the time he studies physics at thr Ludwig Maximilian University on Munich (LMU).

Together with his friend, Simon Lentner, who – at that time - studies mathematics at the same university, they develop the initial concepts for “dynamic print planning in combination with automated ganging”. Prof. Dr. Martin Schottenloher, Ph.D. supervisor of Simon Lentner guides them to turn the idea to a business plan and also to acquire grants (EXIST-Program) for funding the company.

Founding (2012)

PerfectPattern GmbH is founded as a technology and software company in Munich. The company's purpose is defined as: “Automation and optimization of complex industrial planning demands by use of revolutionary mathematical approaches – in printing and other markets”.

Martin Schottenloher and Robert Meissner become managing directors. Lukas Lentner joins the team as the software expert. Initial talks with printing companies result in great interest for such a solution. Additional grants can be acquired from EXIST and Flügge.

Reset (2013)

After the very successfull completion of his Ph.D. thesis, Dr. Simon Lentner decides to build his career in research. With his departure, Dr. Christian Paleani (Ph.D. in theoretical physics – elementary particle physics and string theory) takes over the technology development. Christian changes the mathematical approach towards a revolutionary application of artificial intelligence (AI). This new approach also resolves a 60 years old mathematical problem, the Cutting Stock Problem with Pattern Minimization.

Pilot application (2014)

Based on the technology platform, the first product “sPrint One” is born. Pilot tests with customers prove successful and lead to a strategic partnership with PrintPlus AG, a leading Swiss based supplier of MIS systems for print and publishing companies. PerfectPattern grows to 7 employees.

Market introduction (2015)

Public introduction of sPrint One and first commercial deployment by customers. Fabian Ruechardt joins PerfectPattern as Business Development Manager. The team grows to 9 employees. A sales/representative agreement is signed with Impressed GmbH.

2016

Successful presentation of sPrint One on DRUPA, the worldwide most important print exhibition. Start of KAYROS development, a mathematical optimization product for generic production processes. Fabian Ruechardt becomes managing director. A strategic cooperation with Kodak is signed.

2017

Prof. Dr. Martin Schottenloher changes into the company board. Kodak integrates sPrint One into the Prinergy Cloud under the name “Dynamic Print Planning” with the motto “Print More. Spend Less.”. A strategic cooperation with the paper producing company Sappi is signed. The team grows to 14 members.

© 2018 PerfectPattern GmbH

PerfectPattern
Bitte aktivieren Sie Javascript, um diese Seite korrekt darzustellen.

PerfectPatterns Geschichte

Wurzeln (2011)

Inspiriert durch den familieneigenen Druckbetrieb hat Robert Meißner, Student der Physik an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, die Idee, Abläufe und Effizienz in großen Druckereibetrieben auf Basis mathematischer Algorithmen zu optimieren.

Zusammen mit dem Mathematiker Simon Lentner erarbeitet er erste Konzepte für die dynamische Druckplanung und die automatisierte Berechnung von Druckformen. Prof. Dr. Martin Schottenloher, Doktorvater von Simon Lentner, hilft maßgeblich, die Idee in einen Geschäftsplan zu überführen und Fördermittel aus dem EXIST-Programm für Existenzgründungen aus der Wissenschaft einzuwerben.

Gründung (2012)

Gründung der PerfectPattern GmbH als Technologie- und Softwareunternehmen in München. Das Unternehmensziel: durch revolutionäre mathematische Ansätze komplexe industrielle Planungsanforderungen zu automatisieren und zu optimieren - im Druck und anderen Branchen.

Martin Schottenloher und Robert Meißner werden Geschäftsführer, Lukas Lentner ergänzt das Team als Software-Verantwortlicher. Erste Gespräche mit Druckbetrieben zeigen das hohe Interesse an einer solchen Lösung. Einwerbung von Anschlussmitteln aus den staatlichen Förderprogrammen EXIST und Flügge.

Reset (2013)

Simon Lentner, mittlerweile Doktor der Mathematik, verlässt die Firma, um seine wissenschaftliche Karriere weiterzuführen. Der Physiker und Mathematiker Dr. Christian Paleani (Theoretische Elementarteilchenphysik und Stringtheorie) übernimmt die Technologieentwicklung. Wechsel des mathematischen Lösungsansatzes hin zur künstlichen Intelligenz. Basierend auf dieser Technologie konnte unter anderem eine seit 60 Jahren bestehende Herausforderung der Mathematik gelöst werden – das Cutting Stock-Problem with Pattern Minimization.

Pilotanwendung (2014)

Weiterentwicklung der Technologie hin zum Produkt unter dem Namen sPrint One. Pilottests bei Kunden verlaufen erfolgreich. Vereinbarung einer strategischen Partnerschaft mit PrintPlus, einem führenden Schweizer Hersteller von Branchensoftware für Druckereien und Verlage. PerfectPattern wächst auf sieben Mitarbeiter an.

Markteinführung (2015)

sPrint One wird offiziell vorgestellt und bereits kommerziell eingesetzt. Fabian Rüchardt kommt als Business Development-Manager zu PerfectPattern. Das Team wächst auf neun Mitarbeiter an. Vereinbarung einer Vertriebspartnerschaft mit Impressed.

2016

sPrint One debütiert erfolgreich auf der Drupa, der Leitmesse für die weltweite Druckindustrie. Entwicklung von Kayros für die mathematische Optimierung allgemeiner Produktionsprozesse. Fabian Rüchardt wird Geschäftsführer. Vereinbarung einer strategischen Partnerschaft mit Kodak.

2017

Wechsel von Prof. Schottenloher in den Beirat der Firma. sPrint One wird unter dem Motto „Print More. Spend Less“ in die Prinergy Cloud-Services von Kodak integriert. Vereinbarung einer strategischen Kooperation mit dem Papierhersteller Sappi. Das Team wächst auf 14 Mitarbeiter an.

© 2018 PerfectPattern GmbH