PerfectPattern
This website requires Javascript, to work properly.

PerfectPattern

The Industrial AI Company

What we do

Manufacturing companies in all industries must not only maintain their competitiveness, they must increase it. They must produce their goods faster and more individually. To do so, they need solutions that enable them to significantly increase their efficiency. They need systems that help them to complete complex tasks faster and with better results, and that optimally control their production processes so they can react properly to unforeseen issues.

We provide companies with such solutions: intelligent systems that map production processes on the basis of real costs and duration. Systems that mathematically optimize according to set targets, act autonomously and are self-improving.

To achieve this, we combine reinforcement learning with intelligent prediction models and stochastic processes.

Technology

What drives us

In the field of artificial intelligence, groundbreaking technologies are constantly emerging that push the boundaries of what’s feasible. Accompanied by ever-faster hardware, these systems can solve problems that were considered unsolvable 10 years ago.

While certain applications, such as targeted marketing, autonomous driving or digital assistants, particularly benefit from this, similar solutions have barely begun to find their way into industrial production.

However, many industrial companies are faced with special challenges, such as mass-customized production and reduced consumption of resources. Artificial intelligence can unlock the greatest potential for value creation in industrial production. We’re working hard to make this possible.

AI in the Graphic Industry

Our initial application of our AI technology was in the graphic industry. With our sPrint One product, print businesses can schedule any size job pool at the touch of a button and in a matter of seconds on the currently available machinery. In addition to dynamic print planning, the system also calculates the layouts of the print forms.

sPrint One’s performance has been shown to exceed previously available solutions by far in terms of features, quality and speed.

sPrint One

“Computers do the calculating to allow people to transform the world.”

Conrad Wolfram

Management

Fabian Rüchardt

is CEO of PerfectPattern.

After studying electrical engineering at the University of Applied Sciences in Munich, Fabian spent many years in leading positions at Siemens and Infineon in Germany and the USA, where he developed new technologies and products and turned them into successful businesses. As an entrepreneur and investor, he has subsequently founded, financed and built numerous technology start-up companies.

Fabian represents PerfectPattern as CEO; in this role he is responsible for the operative business and the commercial management.

Robert Meissner

is founder of PerfectPattern, managing director and product manager.

Robert studied physics at the Ludwig-Maximilians-University of Munich. He has extensive industry knowledge in the graphic industry as well as several years of experience in project management and marketing.

Since 2013 Robert has had a dual role as Managing Director and Product Manager. As managing director, he is responsible for personnel management and marketing. As a product manager, he analyses industrial requirements and aligns product development accordingly.

Dr. Christian Paleani

has been PerfectPattern’s chief technology officer since 2013.

Christian completed his physics studies at the Technical University of Munich in 2008 as diploma physicist. He then earned his doctorate at the Ludwig Maximilian University on Munich with a thesis on the mathematical formulation of string theory (pseudoholomorphic curves in exact Courant algebroids). In 2012 he was Invited Researcher at the Mathematical Institute of the University of Oxford.

Christian developed the mathematical basics of PerfectPattern´s algorithms and leads the technology development.

Lukas Lentner

is one of the founders of PerfectPattern, Head of IT and Chief Development Officer.

Lukas studied physics at the Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich, where he earned a bachelor of science degree in 2013. He has extensive experience in the architecture and implementation of software projects, team leadership and engagement in open source communities.

At PerfectPattern, Lukas is responsible for the development of innovative, reliable and highly networked products such as sPrint One and develops their platform strategy.

Our team

Most of the members of the PerfectPattern team come from the disciplines of mathematics, physics and engineering. Some have a specific relationship to the printing industry. All of the team members share a fascination for translating the most challenging university research into real-world applications that solve complex problems and help customers to save time and money.

Become part of our team

Our partners

Kodak is a technology company specialized in image processing. With its first class research and development and an innovative solution portfolio, Kodak supports its customers at expanding and optimizing their business.

Website

Impressed GmbH has been a provider of solutions for media production and digital pre-press since 1992. In addition to sales, Impressed offers a wide range of additional services including integration.

Website

Printplus AG is the leading manufacturer of commercial software for printers and publishers. Its organizational consulting supports customers with efficient and secure processes.

Website

Sappi is a global company specializing in the production of pulp, specialty and packaging papers, graphic and printing papers, biomaterials and biochemicals.

Website

© 2018 PerfectPattern GmbH

PerfectPattern
Bitte aktivieren Sie Javascript, um diese Seite korrekt darzustellen.

PerfectPattern

Künstliche Intelligenz für die Industrie

Was wir tun

Produzierende Unternehmen aller Branchen müssen ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit erhalten und steigern. Sie müssen schneller und individueller produzieren. Hierfür benötigen sie Lösungen, mit denen sie ihre Effizienz entscheidend steigern können. Sie benötigen Systeme, mit denen sie komplexe Aufgaben schneller und besser erledigen können, mit denen sie ihre Produktionsabläufe optimal steuern und auf unvorhergesehene Ereignisse richtig reagieren können.

Wir stellen Unternehmen solche Lösungen zur Verfügung: Intelligente Systeme, die Produktionsprozesse auf Basis echter Kosten und Zeiten abbilden. Systeme, die nach gesetzten Zielvorgaben mathematisch optimieren und dabei selbständig und selbstverbessernd agieren.

Hierzu verwenden wir Reinforcement Learning in Kombination mit intelligenten Vorhersagemodellen und stochastischen Prozessen.

Technologie

Was uns antreibt

Im Umfeld der künstlichen Intelligenz entstehen ständig neue bahnbrechende Technologien, welche die Grenzen des Machbaren verschieben. Begleitet von immer schnellerer Hardware können so Probleme gelöst werden, die noch vor zehn Jahren als unlösbar galten.

Während gewisse Anwendungen wie Targetmarketing, autonomes Fahren oder digitale Assistenten davon besonders stark profitieren, finden ähnliche Lösungen bisher kaum Einzug in die industrielle Produktion.

Viele Industrieunternehmen stehen jedoch vor besonderen Herausforderungen wie der kundenindividuellen Massenproduktion und der Verminderung des Ressourcenverbrauchs. Daher kann gerade hier künstliche Intelligenz die größten Wertschöpfungspotentiale erschließen – unser Ziel ist es, dies zu ermöglichen.

KI in der grafischen Industrie

Die grafische Industrie ist die erste Branche, in der wir unsere KI-Technologie zur Anwendung gebracht haben. Mit unserem Produkt sPrint One können Druckereien Auftragspools jeder Größe auf Knopfdruck und in Sekundenschnelle auf den aktuell zur Verfügung stehenden Maschinenpark verplanen. Neben der dynamischen Planung der Druckaufträge werden zusätzlich die Druckbogenlayouts berechnet.

Es hat sich gezeigt, dass die Leistungsfähigkeit von sPrint One bisher verfügbare Lösungen bei weitem übertrifft - sowohl in Bezug auf die Funktionen, als auch im Hinblick auf Qualität und Geschwindigkeit.

sPrint One

"Wenn man die Natur einer Sache durchschaut hat, werden die Dinge berechenbar."

aus dem Film "Blade"

Management

Fabian Rüchardt

ist CEO von PerfectPattern.

Nach dem Studium der Elektrotechnik an der Hochschule München hat Fabian hat über viele Jahre in leitenden Positionen u.a. bei Siemens und Infineon in Deutschland und USA neue Technologien und Produkte entwickelt und in erfolgreiche Geschäfte überführt. In Folge hat er als Unternehmer und als Investor zahlreiche Technologie Startup-Unternehmen gegründet, finanziert und aufgebaut.

PerfectPattern repräsentiert Fabian als CEO; in dieser Rolle verantwortet das operative Geschäft und die kaufmännische Leitung.

Robert Meißner

ist Gründer von PerfectPattern sowie Geschäftsführer und Produktmanager.

Robert studierte Physik an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München. Er besitzt umfangreiches Branchenwissen aus der grafischen Industrie sowie mehrjährige Erfahrung in Projektmanagement und Marketing.

Seit 2013 übt Robert eine Doppelrolle als Geschäftsführer und Produktmanager aus. Als Geschäftsführer ist er für Personalmanagement und Marketing verantwortlich. Als Produktmanager analysiert er industrielle Anforderungen und richtet die Produktentwicklung entsprechend aus.

Dr. Christian Paleani

ist seit 2013 bei PerfectPattern als CTO.

Christian schloss sein Studium der Physik an der Technischen Universität München 2008 als Diplom-Physiker ab. Daraufhin promovierte er an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München über die mathematische Formulierung der Stringtheorie (Pseudoholomorphe Kurven in exakten Courant Algebroiden). 2012 war er Invited Researcher am Mathematischen Institut der University of Oxford.

Christian entwickelte die mathematischen Grundlagen der Algorithmen von PerfectPattern und leitet die Technologieentwicklung.

Lukas Lentner

ist einer der Gründer von PerfectPattern, Head of IT und Chief Development Officer.

Lukas hat bis 2013 Physik an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München studiert und hält einen Abschluss als B.Sc. Er besitzt umfangreiche Erfahrung in der Architektur und Umsetzung von Software-Projekten, Teamführung sowie Engagement in Open-Source Communities.

Bei PerfectPattern stellt Lukas die Entwicklung von innovativen, zuverlässigen und hochvernetzten Produkten wie sPrint One sicher und erarbeitet deren Plattformstrategie.

Unser Team

Die Faszination für die Umsetzung anspruchsvollster Forschung aus dem universitären Bereich in reale Anwendungen – das ist, was alle im Team von PerfectPattern teilen. Die meisten im Team kommen aus den Disziplinen Mathematik, Physik und Ingenieurwissenschaften. Gemeinsam entwickeln sie auf Basis eigener Technologien Anwendungen, die komplexe Probleme in verschiedenen Industrien lösen und den Nutzern zu großen Zeit-, Ressourcen- und Kosteneinsparungen verhelfen.

Teil des Teams werden

Unsere Partner

Kodak ist ein Technologieunternehmen, das sich auf Bildverarbeitung in allen Facetten spezialisiert hat. Mit erstklassiger Forschung und Entwicklung sowie einem innovativen Lösungsportfolio unterstützt Kodak seine Kunden dabei, ihr Geschäft nachhaltig zu optimieren und auszubauen.

Website

Die Impressed GmbH ist seit 1992 Anbieter von Lösungen für die Medienproduktion und die digitale Druckvorstufe. Neben Vertrieb bietet Impressed eine ganze Reihe zusätzlicher Dienstleistungen wie etwa Integration an.

Website

Die Printplus AG ist der führende Hersteller kaufmännischer Branchensoftware für Druckereien und Verlage. Die Organisationsberatung unterstützt Kunden bei der Einführung effizienter und sicherer Prozesse.

Website

Sappi ist ein weltweit tätiges Unternehmen, das sich auf die Herstellung von Zellstoff, Spezial- und Verpackungspapieren, grafischen Papieren und Druckpapieren sowie Biomaterialien und Biochemikalien spezialisiert hat.

Website

© 2018 PerfectPattern GmbH